DokuWiki locks pages when they are edited by a user. This should avoid conflicts completely (they are still checked for).
- Lockfiles contain the IP address (or username if available) of the one who edits a page - This means users can not lock pages from themselves.
- Lockfiles are removed when
- they are older than a defined age (15 minutes by default, see locktime)
- the editing user saves the page
- the editing user cancels the editing by hitting the cancel button
- When the
Previewbutton is pressed, the age of the lockfile is reset, so if more than 15 minutes for editing is needed just press
Previewfrom time to time